Downloadable E-Books and Audio Book

 
Overdrive (New Hampshire Downloadable Books)- This is the link for all your downloadable e-book and audio book needs! 

NH Downloadable Book Blog- This blog has many tutorials, lists of new e-books and more!

Databases
 
Ancestry Library Edition- Discover your family history and start your family tree. Access billions of genealogy records including Census, SSDI & Military records. *Now available for remote use - see below for instructions on how to access*

Ebscohost- Provides full text covering all subjects including general reference, business, health and much more.

Explora- Explora is designed specifically for the unique needs of library users. Explora supports users with rich, reliable content and easy-to-use functionality.

Explora for Kids- A child-friendly version of Explora that provides (more) child-appropriate results.

Driving Tests - These NH DMV practice tests are good for the permit test, driver’s license test and the senior citizens’ refresher test.

Infobase Learning Cloud (formerly called Hoonuit) - Infobase offers over 50,000 two-to-three-minute software and technology training videos. On-demand tutorials are available for over 500 software applications, including: Microsoft Word and Excel, Adobe Photoshop and Dreamweaver, Final Cut Pro and GarageBand, Aperture 3 and iPhoto, iTunes and iPad, HTML5 and CSS3, Social Media and WordPress, Google Docs and Picasa, and many more! Check it out today to learn how to use these tools.

To create an account: Click here to access the Login page. If you are creating a new account, click on Create Account. On the next page, you will enter your name and email address. You will also be asked to enter a Passcode. Once you click inside the text box where it says "Enter Your Passcode," you will see a small pop-up that will show you what the passcode is. You simply type that into the box, and once you have also added your email address and name, you can click on Submit. Then, check your email and you will shortly see a confirmation from Infobase. Click the link in that email and you will be able to set up a password. At that point, your account is all set! You will use the email address and password you chose to Log In in the future.


You can explore modules focusing on Career Skills, Programming, Mobile Devices, and more. You can also use the search bar at the top of the page to find tutorials on specific software and skills, such as Photoshop. Happy learning!

This service is sponsored by the Durgin Trust.


Newsbank - Explore and stay informed on local and national topics, people and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more.  Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources spanning the U.S. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

*NEW* Newsbank: Heritage Hub
Explore your family history with the premier collection of U.S. obituaries and death notices for in-depth genealogical research from 1824 – today. HeritageHub helps you easily identify relatives, uncover new information and potentially unknown family members. Includes deep coverage from all 50 states, hard-to-find content from the mid 1900’s, and original obituary images. Access is available 24/7.

*NEW* Newsbank: Black Life in AmericaFrom the early days of slavery to modern times, people of African descent have had a profound impact on American history. This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of African American history, culture and daily life—as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of African descent.

This service is sponsored by the Durgin Trust.

Novelist Plus - Want to know what to read next, or find a book like the one you just loved? This is the database for you!

Novelist K-8 - Children can find the next book in a series, favorite author read a likes and more!

State of New Hampshire Revised Statutes Online (RSA)-  The RSA endeavors to collect all the current laws "of a public and general nature" in a single, numbered set.

*NEW* Value Line - An investment resource that provides access to research on approximately 3,400 stocks, full industry reports, analytical summaries and indexes, and so much more.

This service is sponsored by the Durgin Trust.


*NEW* World Book Online - A comprehensive suite of e-learning resources designed for all ages and abilities with articles, videos, educator tools, eBooks, research guides and more. World Book Online offers reliable information about a wide range of topics. Check out the different offerings by clicking on the link above. To access remotely, call us at 536-2616 or email pease@peasepubliclibrary.org for login information.
You will be prompted to put in your library card number to access our databases from home.
 
Websites
 
Citation Reference - Great information thanks to Plymouth State University's Lamson Library on how to cite academic papers. Find information on all citation styles, including APA, MLA, ACS, AMA, ASA, CSE, and Chicago/Turabian.
Remote Access for Ancestry.com