Home Page General Information Library Services and Policies
Calendar of Events
Childrens Page
Internet Links
Join Our Mailing List
Library Catalog Online
Museum Passes
Plymouth Information
Reference Databases
Young Ladies Library Association
Young Adults
Contact Us

Reference Databases


Database Audience Description
NewsBank
Young Adults and Up Archives of the New Hampshire Union Leader /Sunday News, The Concord Monitor, and numerous news magazines. Accessible from any computer.
HeritageQuest Online
All Ages Genealogy database based on census records from 1790 to 1930. Accessible from home or in the library with username and password. Please stop in to acquire access code.
WorldCAT
Young Adults and Up WorldCat is the world's largest bibliographic database, the merged catalogs of thousands of OCLC member libraries. Built and maintained collectively by librarians, WorldCat itself is not an OCLC service that is purchased, but rather provides the foundation for many OCLC services and the benefits they provide. Available in library only.
Biography Resource Center
All ages Biography Resource Center is Thomson Gale's paramount biographical online reference database, designed to meet the needs of public, academic, special and school libraries throughout the world. The information contained within Biography Resource Center is perfect for a multitude of subject areas such as, but not limited to, science, multicultural studies, business, politics, government, history, entertainment, sports, the arts, and literature. Biography Resource Center contains more than 422,000 biographies on more than 335,000 people gathered from more than 940 volumes of more than 135 award-winning Thomson Gale reference sources as well as full-text articles from nearly 300 magazines specifically chosen for their renowned biographical content in a broad range of subject areas. Accessible from all computers, but you must call the library for an initial password.
Best of the Internet
All Ages Internet resources compiled and maintained by librarians at the NH State Library. Available from all computers.
EBSCO Databases
All ages Multiple databases available at the library or from your own computer (Pease Patrons please call the library for User ID and Password). A great site for researching numerous topics including health and business issues, literature for all ages, and children/YA resources. Information from thousands of magazines, journals, and newspapers.
Humanities Online
Young Adults and Up Accessible to all patrons from home computers. This is an excellent source for links to all fields of humanities, including literature, poetry, theater, dance, music, and art.
Ancestry Library
Young Adult and Up A genealogical website that provides information to more than one billion names, more than 3,000 databases, census records ,and primary source documents and images. This site is accessible from Pease only. Please come in and make use of this valuable service.
Value Line Investment Survey
Adult Value Line is a financial website that provides extensive data covering 1700 stocks, ticker codes, rankings, and company reports. You can check out indices and summaries as well as create graphs and personal investment portfolios. Available at the library only.
NHU-PAC
All Ages This union catalog contains the holdings of the the State Library as well as more than 300 public, school, and special libraries in New Hampshire.

Event Calendar Childrens Services Internet Links Join Mailing List Library Catalog Museum Passes
Plymouth Information Reference Databases Young Ladies Library Assn Young Adult Services Contact Us